Bonus Newsletter: December

2023 Year in Writing

Hello everyone! I hope you’re having a happy holiday season.

As the year comes to an end, I start to get excited for my goals for the year ahead. So in this newsletter I wanted to take the time to look back and celebrate all I did in 2023.

2023 was really the first year I started writing seriously, before it was just something I did every now and then when I was bored.

Writing in 2023

  • I finished writing Thawed - A Snow Queen Retelling (9,000 words)

  • I wrote Cursed - A Beauty and the Beast Retelling (19,000 words)

  • I wrote Trapped - A Rapunzel Retelling (20,000 words)

  • I wrote Light Turned to Darkness (50,000)

  • I wrote a short story (1,000 words)

  • I started writing The Phoenix Pendant (25,000 words)

  • I rewrote Thawed - A Snow Queen Retelling (21,000 words)

Editing in 2023

  • I did several rounds of editing on Thawed - A Snow Queen Retelling

  • I started editing Trapped - A Rapunzel Retelling

  • I started editing Light Turned to Darkness

  • I edited and shared The 2nd Place Winner

Other

  • I started my newsletter (:

  • I spent a significant amount of time outlining

  • I shared my writing with people outside my family for the first time

I’m very happy with what I’ve accomplished this year and can’t wait for 2024. I’ll try not to let myself get too ambitious in my goal setting…

Thanks for reading! I’d love to hear what goals you met this year whether it be writing or just life things! Leave me a comment on the website the corresponds with The Introverted Writer.

Happy Holidays!

Abby Henderson

Reply

or to participate.