June Newsletter

Guest Blog Post, Thieves' Gambit, and Europe Trip Part 1

Hey, everyone! It’s already the first month of summer! Can you believe it? I definitely can’t. May went by so fast!

Writing: Guest Blog Post for KFlorencewrites.com

As you probably remember, in my last newsletter, I had the privilege of interviewing K. Florence! In return, I got to write a guest post on her blog: kflorencewrites.com. In my post, I share 5 tips that I’ve learned for productivity in writing.

Reading: Thieves’ Gambit

Thieves’s Gambit by Kayvion Lewis

When Ross Quest’s mother gets kidnapped and her captors ask for 1 billion dollar in ransom money, Ross has no choice but to enter the Thieves’ Gambit. In this contest of thieves, Ross must compete against other young crooks to earn a wish from “the organizers”. Will Ross win the Gambit for her mother and maybe make some new friends along the way?

Oh my goodness, this book was amazing!! I read it with one of my friends and was sucked in from the first page. The banter and action were spectacular. Lately, I’ve been really enjoying heist books and Thieves’ Gambit was full of them!

I immediately fell in love with relatable, funny, and somewhat quirky characters. And the plot twists… they blew my mind every single time! I would 100% recommend this book!!

Spotlight: Europe Trip Part 1

As you read this, I’m probably eating supper in Venice, Italy.

Last fall, my grandma brought up an idea that she’d been thinking about: taking her grandkids in rounds of three (there’s nine of us) on a combined senior trip of sorts with her and grandpa when the oldest kid in the group was a senior. As you can imagine, I jumped up and down and squealed a little bit.

Since I’m the third oldest grandkid, I would be going first along with my two older cousins. As the months went by, a date was picked and plans were made and I got more and more excited.

Now, it’s finally here! I am in Europe!

We will be visiting Italy, Switzerland, and France, but since I’m in the middle of my trip right now, I won’t share any pictures in this newsletter. Keep your eye out for my July newsletter which will be packed with photos!

Quick Writing Update:

  • Wrote 6,000 words in my new novel

  • Started a side project

Do you have any fun trips planned for this summer? I’d love to hear about it! Let me know by replying directly to this email or leaving me a comment of the website that corresponds to The Introverted Writer!

Thank you so much for reading! Have a great rest of your day!

Abby Henderson

P.S. Watch out for the July Newsletter to hear more about my trip!

Reply

or to participate.